Program Faculty & Staff

John Wargo's picture John Wargo
Chair, Tweedy/Ordway Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Kroon Hall, Room 124
john.wargo@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5123
Michael Fotos's picture Michael Fotos
DUS, Lecturer in Environmental Studies and Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Room 107
michael.fotos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5190
Natasha Feshbach's picture Natasha Feshbach, EVST '20, BA
Social Media Coordinator and Peer Mentor
natasha.feshbach@yale.edu
Phone: 805-450-8399
Linda Evenson's picture Linda Evenson
Program Manager
Kroon Hall, Room G-04
linda.evenson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9868

Environmental Studies Advisory Committee

  • Ned Blackhawk, Yale Department of History and American Studies, ned.blackhawk@yale.edu: Native American Studies and Native American student support

  • Gary W. Brudvig, Yale Departments of Chemistry and Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry, gary.brudvig@yale.edu: green chemistry, biophysical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry

  • Surjit Chandhoke, Yale Residential College Dean, Trumbull College; Lecturer & Research Scientist, MCDB, surjit.chandhoke@yale.edu

  • Amity Doolittle, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, amity.doolittle@yale.edu: property rights, natural resources, environmental justice

  • Jeffery Park, Yale Department of Geology & Geophysics, jeffrey.park@yale.edu: earthquakes, climate cycles, aerosols and cloud formation

  • Stephen Pitti, Yale Department of History and of American Studies; Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration, stephen.pitti@yale.edu: Latino Studies, Ethnic Studies, Western History, 20th-century immigration, civil rights, and related subjects

  • David Post, Yale Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, david.post@yale.edu: community and ecosystem ecology, food-web structure in aquatic systems, environmental change, landscape linkages, eco-evolutionary dynamics

  • Paul Sabin, Yale Department of History, paul.sabin@yale.edu: environmental history, energy politics, natural resource development in the Western US

  • Oswald Schmitz, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, oswald.schmitz@yale.edu: dyanmics and structure of terrestrial food webs

  • Shivi Sivaramakrishnan, Yale Department of Anthropology and Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies,kalyanakrishnan.sivaramakrishnan@yale.edu: environmental history, political anthropology, cultural geography, rural development

  • Ronald B. Smith, Yale Departments of Geology & Geophysics and Mechanical Engineering and Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, ronald.smith@yale.edu: atmospheric dynamics and physics, regional climate, remote sensing

  • Paul Turner, Yale Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, paul.turner@yale.edu: infectious disease, evolutionary medicine

  • John Wargo, Yale Department of Political Science and Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, john.wargo@yale.edu: environment and public health, children’s exposure to pollutants

  • John Warner, Yale Department of History of Medicine (Chair), American Studies, and History, john.warner@yale.edu: cultural and social history of medicine in the U.S. from the early19th century to the present, professional identity, education, clinical practice, the visual cultures of medicine, and transnational and transcultural comparison

  • Michael Warner, Yale Department of English, michael.warner@yale.edu: Early American literature and print culture

  • Harvey Weiss, Yale Department of Near East Languages and Civilizations, harvey.weiss@yale.edu: Early agriculture, anthropocene

All Environmental Studies Affiliated Faculty